Wagner launches CPD

Wagner UK has launched a series of CPD Seminars to help fire system designers, installers and consultants better understand the implications of a new European Standard that has changed the way Aspirating Smoke Detection Systems have to be designed and installed.

EN54 Part 20 is the new European product standard for Aspirating Smoke Detectors (ASD). From July 2009 the vast majority of ASD systems installed in Europe had to fully comply with this standard. The standard encompasses both the project design and the ASD systems installed. Since ASD systems, like other detectors for fire detection systems, fall under the Construction Products Directive, compliance with EN 54 Part 20 is a prerequisite for CE marking.

The standard introduces three classes for detector sensitivity, Class A (high sensitivity), B (enhanced sensitivity) and C (normal sensitivity), allowing designers and installers to select the most suitable solution for their application. Class C, normal sensitivity, is equivalent to traditional point detection. Class A and B provide much earlier smoke detection for more critical and demanding applications.

The hour-long CPD Seminars clearly explain the implications of the new standard and what is required to design and install a compliant system.

You might also like
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra