Per Jonasson re-elected President of AREA

Per Jonasson was re-elected President of AREA (the European organisation of air-conditioning, refrigeration and heat pumps contractors) for two years at the AREA General Assembly spring meeting in Dublin.

Twenty-one of the 23 members attended the meeting, hosted by the Institute of Refrigeration Ireland. Per Jonasson was unanimously given another two-year mandate and Coen van de Sande (NVKL, the Netherlands) was nominated Vice-President. Wolfgang Zaremski (VDKF, Germany) took the position of Treasurer.

Marco Buoni (ATF, Italy), who is representing AREA at many events and meetings worldwide, became Vice-President International Affairs. This decision reflects the key position of Mr. Buoni, who has notably played an important role in deepening the cooperation with UNEP.

Stig Rath (VKE, Norway) joined the Board as Director, replacing Peter Bachmann (BIV, Germany) who left after six years. Members expressed their thanks to Peter, who contributed to AREA’s work and value, especially by strengthening the collaboration with Chillventa. Stig has been involved in AREA for several years and currently chairs the Task Force Skills.

Per Jonasson said: “I am most grateful to be granted another two-year mandate to lead AREA. Our association is living an exciting period with several guides and projects in the pipeline and I am delighted to be given the opportunity of carrying out these initiatives with the support of my fellow Board members.”

AREA represents the interests of 23 national members from 18 EU countries plus Norway and Turkey with a membership of more than 13,000 companies across Europe, employing some 110,000 people and with a turnover approaching € 23 billion.

You might also like