LonMark awards the best of the best

LonMark International (LMI) is gathering nominations for the Annual Best of the Year Awards 2009.  These awards recognise projects, products, individuals, and programs that are leading the industry in innovation and accomplishment. Nominations from around the world are flooding in for the following categories – Multi-Vendor Project of the Year, LonMark Products of the Year, Initiative of the Year and Industry Visionary of the Year. The awards ceremony and presentation will be held in conjunction with LonMark International’s annual general meeting at AHR Expo in Chicago, USA, on 27 January 2009.
“LonMark International is the recognised industry authority on interoperability standards and is therefore determined to encourage innovation as well as promote greater awareness and acceptance of open LonWorks systems.  The LonMark International Best of the Year Awards are an opportunity for us to reward those who have shown excellence within the industry”, commented Ron Bernstein Executive Director of LonMark International. 
The four award categories reflect all aspects of the industry. The first category, the Multi-Vendor Project of the Year Award, will be judged on the degree of openness of the system, the benefit for the end-user, the overall project scope and the unique application of LonWorks towards system integration benefiting the project and the industry.
The second category is the LonMark Product of the Year Award which will be given for new products and solutions that help foster new ideas and applications. Innovation and inspiration are the cornerstones of continued growth for any industry and this is recognised by this award which is sub-divided into the Best LonMark Certified Device, the Best Infrastructure Product (Hardware) – including Programmable Device, Cross Industry and the Best Software Solution.
The third category, the Initiative of the Year Award will recognise initiatives or programmes whose mission is to enhance the industry and foster new ways of thinking, new product development, and/or new concepts in addressing industry issues. This award will be judged upon the relevance to industry or societal issues or concerns and also the inclusion of multiple industry entities – product vendors, end-users, integrators, system suppliers, etc, as well as the usage of LonMark products as part of the implementation of a solution. Special consideration will also be given to energy efficiency, industry best practice solution, and/or sustainable design principles.
The fourth and final award category is the Industry Visionary of the Year which will be presented to the individual who exemplifies the attributes of a true visionary.
“The Best of Year Awards 2009 are an opportunity for LMI to recognise the outstanding achievements and support shown by those within the industry.  These prestigious awards provide the chance to identify and celebrate the innovations, the companies and the individuals who are reaching the highest professional standards and helping to drive this dynamic industry forward”, concluded Ron Bernstein.
Nominations are open to any individual or company and are being accepted until Monday 15 December 2008.  Further information including a complete list of criteria for each category can be obtained by visiting: http://www.lonmark.org/.

You might also like
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra